Political Action & Government Relations Committee

Chair: Nick Rejebian, Fairfield University

Chair Elect: Rhiannon Pabich, Northeastern University

Bates College |Newbury College | Northeastern University | Boston University

The Political Action and Government Relations Committee concentrates on keeping the NECBAC membership informed about various political topics as they affect both secondary and higher education.

Marketing and Communications Committee

Chair: Ben Bayers, Trinity College

Chair Elect: Santana Audet, Middlebury College

Hampshire College | Middlebury College | Trinity College | Wesleyan University

The function of the Marketing and Communications Committee is to organize and share information regarding college admission and financial aid events with high school counselors and students. We also assist NECBAC members and the public with navigating our website and posting any relevant higher education information that affects or is beneficial to the students and counselors we serve in the New England area.

Should you like to publicize any college admission or financial aid events, request changes to the website or would like to present at any of the NECBAC meetings, please contact us directly.

Email Address: necbacprcommittee@gmail.com

Outreach Committee

Chair: Jose Garcia, Bryant University

Chair Elect: TBD

Bowdoin College | College of the Holy Cross | Connecticut College | Mount Holyoke College | Quinnipiac University | Providence College | Salve Regina University

The Outreach Committee works with outside organizations to educate students, parents, and school/college counselors about the college search and selection process. This includes college fair and workshop planning and maintaining a database of partnership organizations.

Email Address: necbacoc@gmail.com

Finance Committee

Chair: Edgar Gonzalez, Amherst College

Chair Elect: Christina Usino, Lafayette College

Amherst College | Assumption College | Berklee College of Music |Brandeis University | Bryant College | Colby College | Lafayette College

The Finance Committee is an operating committee of NECBAC charged with oversight of financial reporting and disclosure.  The Finance Committee reviews all proposals for professional development funding and facilitates the application process for book scholarships for matriculating students at member institutions.  The Finance Committee is empowered to acquire the consulting resources and expertise deemed necessary to perform its tasks.  For information about the NECBAC scholarship please click here.

Email Address: necbac.ac@gmail.com

Data Collection Committee

Chair: Rene Cruz, Hampshire College

Chair Elect: Sydney Morgan, Simmons College

Bentley University | Mount Holyoke College | Roger Williams University | Saint Michael’s College | Smith College

The purpose of the Data Collection Committee is to collect, maintain, and access data related to NECBAC programs and initiatives. The committee maintains historical information pertaining to the organization and to representatives. Our goal is to keep membership informed of current trends in admission practices, multicultural recruitment, and retention.

Email Address: necbacdc@gmail.com

Professional Development Committee

Chair: Cortney Lima, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Chair Elect: Adrianna DeGazon, Williams College

Boston College | Emerson College | Emmanuel College | Fairfield University | Wheaton College | Worcester Polytechnic Institute | Williams College

The Professional Development Committee focuses on planning and execution of all conferences and anniversary celebrations.  NECBAC will celebrate it’s anniversary every 5 years.  The  Professional Development Committee works in collaboration with other committees to promote the work and image of the organization.

Email Address: TBA